Central New York, North Country, Mid Hudson, Capital, Long Island, Western New York, Finger Lakes, New York City, Mohawk Valley and Southern Tier Regions of New York

Local Workforce Development Boards

Contact Information for the 33 Workforce Development Boards in New York State
Local Workforce Development Boards

LWDB Overview

Workforce Development AreaRegional Planning AreaDirectorEmailHomepage
Albany-Rensselaer-Schenectady CountiesCapital RegionBrian Williams[email protected]Visit Site
Broome-Tioga CountiesSouthern TierRobert C. Murphy[email protected]Visit Site
Cattaraugus-Allegany CountiesWestern RegionJason Miller[email protected]Visit Site
Cayuga-Cortland CountiesCentral RegionAmy Buggs[email protected]Visit Site
Chautauqua CountyWestern RegionKatie Geise[email protected]Visit Site
Chemung-Schuyler-Steuben CountiesSouthern TierPhyllis Balliett[email protected]Visit Site
Chenango-Delaware-Otsego CountiesSouthern TierAlice Savino[email protected]Visit Site
Clinton-Essex-Franklin-Hamilton CountiesNorth CountryRuss Kinyon (Interim Director)[email protected]Visit Site
Columbia-Greene CountiesCapital RegionChristopher Nardone [email protected]Visit Site
Dutchess CountyMid-Hudson RegionLouise McLoughlin[email protected]Visit Site
Erie CountyWestern RegionDr. Jacqueline Hall[email protected]Visit Site
Fulton-Montgomery-Schoharie CountiesMohawk ValleyRegina M. Papa[email protected]Visit Site
Genesee-Livingston-Orleans-Wyoming Counties (GLOW)Finger LakesJay Lazarony[email protected]Visit Site
Hempstead-City of Long BeachLong IslandEric C. Mallette[email protected]Visit Site
Herkimer-Madison-Oneida CountiesMohawk ValleyAlice Savino[email protected]Visit Site
Jefferson-Lewis CountiesNorth CountryCheryl Mayforth[email protected]Visit Site
Monroe CountyFinger LakesDavid Seeley[email protected]Visit Site
New York CityNew York CityChris Neale[email protected]Visit Site
Niagara CountyWestern RegionBonnie Rice[email protected]Visit Site
Onondaga CountyCentral RegionRosemary Avila[email protected]Visit Site
Ontario-Seneca-Wayne-Yates CountiesFinger LakesLynn Freid [email protected]Visit Site
Orange CountyMid-Hudson RegionStephen Knob [email protected]Visit Site
Oswego CountyCentral RegionRachel Pierce[email protected]Visit Site
Oyster Bay-North Hempstead-Glen CoveLong IslandMichele Oliva[email protected]Visit Site
Rockland CountyMid-Hudson RegionDebra Thomas[email protected]Visit Site
Saratoga-Warren-Washington CountiesCapital RegionGretchen Steffan[email protected]Visit Site
St. Lawrence CountyNorth CountryPam Lewis[email protected]Visit Site
Suffolk CountyLong IslandCraig Horowitz[email protected]Visit Site
Sullivan CountyMid-Hudson RegionLaura Quigley[email protected]Visit Site
Tompkins CountySouthern TierChristopher R. Sponn[email protected]Visit Site
Ulster CountyMid-Hudson RegionSharon Williams[email protected]Visit Site
Westchester-Putnam CountiesMid-Hudson RegionThom Kleiner[email protected]Visit Site
YonkersMid-Hudson RegionSean McGrail[email protected]Visit Site


Board Member Roster

Contact Information

Workforce Development Area


Albany-Rensselaer-Schenectady Counties

Brian Williams
Executive Director
175 Central Avenue
3rd Floor, Front
Albany, NY 12206

Broome-Tioga Counties

Robert C. Murphy
Executive Director
Broome-Tioga Workforce NY
Broome Career and Community Service Center
501 Reynolds Road
Johnson City, NY 13790

Cattaraugus-Allegany Counties

Jason Miller
Cattaraugus-Allegany WDB Inc.
One Blue Bird Square, Lower Level
Olean, NY 14760

Cayuga-Cortland Counties

Amy Buggs
60 Central Avenue
Room B38
Cortland, NY 13045

Chautauqua County

Katie Geise
Chautauqua Works
4 E. 3rd Street
Jamestown, NY 14701

Chemung-Schuyler-Steuben Counties

Phyllis Balliett
Executive Director
CSS Workforce New York
23 West Market Street, Suite 201
Corning, NY 14830

Chenango-Delaware-Otsego Counties

Alice J. Savino
209 Elizabeth Street
Utica, NY 13501

Clinton-Essex-Franklin-Hamilton Counties

Russ Kinyon
Interim Director
North Country Workforce Development Board
194 U.S. Oval
Plattsburgh, NY 12903

Columbia-Greene Counties

Christopher Nardone
Columbia-Greene Workforce NY
440 Route 23
Hudson, NY 12534

Dutchess County

Louise McLoughlin
3 Neptune Road A18B
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601

Erie County

Dr. Jacqueline Hall
Buffalo and Erie County Workforce Development Board, Inc.
726 Exchange Street, Suite 632
Buffalo, New York 14210

Fulton-Montgomery-Schoharie Counties

Ms. Regina M. Papa
2620 Riverfront Center
Amsterdam, NY 12010

Genesee-Livingston-Orleans-Wyoming Counties

Jay Lazarony
Genesee County Career Center
587 East Main Street
Suite 100
Batavia, NY 14020

Hempstead-City of Long Beach

Eric C. Mallette
Town of Hempstead
Department of Occupational Resources
50 Clinton Street, Suite 400
Hempstead, NY 11550

Herkimer-Madison-Oneida Counties

Ms. Alice J. Savino
The Paul Building
209 Elizabeth Street, 2nd Floor
Utica, NY 13501

Jefferson-Lewis Counties

Ms. Cheryl Mayforth
Jefferson Co. Department of Employment and Training 
1000 Coffeen Street
Watertown, NY 13601

Monroe County

David Seeley
Executive Director
Monroe Local Workforce Development Board
100 College Ave., Suite 200
Rochester, NY 14607

New York City

Chris Neale, Director
NYC Mayor's Office of Workforce Development
253 Broadway - 8th Floor
New York, NY 10007

Niagara County

Bonnie Rice
1001 Eleventh Street
Niagara Falls, NY 14301

Onondaga County

Rosemary Avila
960 James Street
Lower Level
Syracuse, NY 13203

Ontario-Seneca-Wayne-Yates Counties

Lynn Freid
Executive Director
Finger lakes Workforce Development Board
41 Lewis Street, Suite 104
Geneva, NY 14456

Orange County

Stephen Knob
Employment and Training Administration
40 Matthews Street
Suite 301
Goshen, NY 10924

Oswego County

Rachel Pierce
Executive Director
Oswego County Local Workforce Development Board
200 N 2nd Street
Fulton, NY 13069

Oyster Bay-North Hempstead-Glen Cove

Michele Oliva
LWDB Director
Town of Oyster Bay
977 Hicksville Road
Massapequa, NY 11758

Rockland County

Ms. Debra Thomas
C/O RTC Institute
14 Liberty Square Mall
Stony Point, NY 10980

Saratoga-Warren-Washington Counties

Gretchen Steffan
Executive Director
Saratoga-Warren-Washington Local Workforce Development Board
333 Glen Street, Room 200-B
Glens Falls, NY 12801

St. Lawrence County

Pam Lewis 
Executive Director 
St. Lawrence Local Workforce Development Board
80 State Highway 310, Suite 8
Canton, NY 13617  

Suffolk County

Craig Horowitz
Executive Director
Suffolk County Local Workforce Development Board
725 Veterans Memorial Highway
Hauppauge, NY 11788

Sullivan County

Ms. Laura Quigley
Sullivan County Center for Workforce Development
100 North Street
P.O. Box 5012
Monticello, NY 12701

Tompkins County

Christopher R. Sponn
Executive Director
Tompkins County Workforce Development
119 E. Seneca St.
Suite 200
Ithaca, NY 14850

Ulster County

Sharon Williams
Ulster County Office of Employment and Training and Workforce Development Board
535 Boices Lane
Kingston, NY 12401

Westchester-Putnam Counties

Thom Kleiner
Executive Director
Westchester-Putnam Local Workforce Development Board
120 Bloomingdale Road
White Plains, NY 10605


Sean McGrail
Executive Director
Yonkers Workforce Development Board
28 Wells Avenue
Bldg. 3, 4th Floor
Yonkers, NY 10701