Minimum Wage for Home Care Aides (FARE Grant)

Effective 12/31/2022, Home Care Aides have a minimum wage of $17.00/hour for work performed in New York City, Long Island, and Westchester County and $16.20/hour in the remainder of New York State. Public Health Law § 3614-f defines Home Care Aides as workers whose primary responsibility is to provide in-home assistance with activities of daily living.



Home Care Aide Minimum Wage Fact Sheet (P105)

English, Spanish