## MINIMUM WAGE

By law, ALL New York workers must be paid at least the minimum wage for their region. See the regional wage schedule on the reverse side.

A standard work week is 40 hours. For most New York workers, any hours over 40 must be paid at  $1\frac{1}{2}$  times that worker's regular rate.

For pay rates of workers who receive tips or any other questions, call:

**1-888-469-7365** | Mon - Fri | 8am - 5pm **Learn more:** www.labor.ny.gov/minimumwage



## GENERAL MINIMUM WAGE RATE SCHEDULE

Location	Effective 1/1/24
New York City	<b>\$16.00</b> /hour
Long Island and Westchester Co.	\$16.00

New York City	<b>\$16.00</b> /hour
Long Island and Westchester Co.	<b>\$16.00</b> /hour
Remainder of New York State	<b>\$15.00</b> /hour