#### WE ARE YOUR DOL



### Attention Home Care Aide Employees

#### Miscellaneous Industries Minimum Wage hourly rates effective 1/1/2025 – 12/31/2025

In accordance with Public Health Law § 3614-f applicable to

Home Care Aides as defined under Public Health Law § 3614-c

### **New York City**

# Minimum Wage **\$19.10**

Overtime after 40 hours \$28.65

Long Island and Westchester County Remainder of New York State

## Minimum Wage \$19.10 || Minimum Wage \$18.10

Overtime after 40 hours \$28.65

Overtime after 40 hours \$27.15

If you have questions, need more information or want to file a complaint, please visit <a href="http://www.labor.ny.gov/minimumwage">www.labor.ny.gov/minimumwage</a> or call: **1-888-469-7365.** 

**Credits and Allowances** that may reduce your pay below the minimum wage rates shown above:

• Meals and lodging – Your employer may claim a limited amount of your wages for meals and lodging that they provide to you, as long as they do not charge you anything else. The rates and requirements are set forth in wage orders and summaries, which are available online. **Extra Pay** you may be owed in addition to the minimum wage rates shown above:

- Overtime You must be paid 1½ times your regular rate of pay (no less than amounts shown above) for weekly hours over 40 (or 44 for residential employees).
- Call-in pay If you go to work as scheduled and your employer sends you home early, you may be entitled to extra hours of pay at the minimum wage rate for that day.
- Spread of hours If your workday lasts longer than ten hours, you may be entitled to extra daily pay. The daily rate is equal to one hour of pay at the minimum wage rate.
- Uniform maintenance If you clean your own uniform, you may be entitled to additional weekly pay. The weekly rates are available online.