

Attention Apparel Industry Employees

Minimum Wage hourly rates effective 1/1/2025 - 12/31/2025

New York City

Large Employers (11 or more employees)

Minimum Wage **\$16.50**

Overtime after 40 hours \$24.75

Small Employers (10 or less employees)

Minimum Wage **\$16.50**

Overtime after 40 hours \$24.75

Long Island and Westchester County

Minimum Wage **\$16.50**

Overtime after 40 hours \$24.75

Remainder of New York State

Minimum Wage **\$15.50**

Overtime after 40 hours \$23.25

If you have questions, need more information or want to file a complaint.

By Phone: (518) 457-9000 | (888) 4-NYSDOL (888-469-7365) | 711 TTY/TDD

Credits and Allowances that may reduce your pay below the minimum wage rates shown above:

 Meals and lodging – Your employer may claim a limited amount of your wages for meals and lodging that they provide to you, as long as they do not charge you anything else. The rates and requirements are in wage orders and summaries, which are available online.

Other rules your employer must follow:

- Safety Your employer must comply with local, state and federal safety and health laws and fire codes. Fire exits must be unlocked and easy to get to during work hours.
- Homework No work is to be taken out of the factory to be worked on at home. No work is to be distributed directly to home workers.
- Registration Your employer must be registered with the Department of Labor. They must post their annual registration certificate where you can see it.

Extra Pay you may be owed in addition to the minimum wage rates shown above:

- Overtime You must be paid 1½ times your regular rate of pay (no less than overtime amounts shown above) for weekly hours over 40 (or 44 for residential employees).
- Exceptions: Overtime is not required for salaried professionals, or for executives and administrative staff whose weekly salary is more than 75 times the minimum wage rate.
- Call-in pay If you go to work as scheduled and your employer sends you home early, you may be entitled to extra hours of pay at the minimum wage rate for that day.
- Spread of hours If your workday lasts longer than ten hours, you may be entitled to extra daily pay. The daily rate is equal to one hour of pay at the minimum wage rate.
- **Uniform maintenance** If you clean your own uniform, you may be entitled to additional weekly pay. The weekly rates are available online.