
Case Number for Office Use Only 

1. Name of Establishment 2. Address of main office (street - city, town or village - county - zip code) and phone number.

3. Address of plant applied for (include county) 4. Products to be processed during period

 Division of Labor Standards 
Permit and Certificate Unit  

Harriman State Office Campus 
 Building 12, Room 185B 

Albany, NY 12226 
www.labor.ny.gov  

Application for Dispensation - Processors of Fruits and Vegetables 
Complete this application and return it to the address above. Submit a separate application for each plant. Use 
additional sheets if needed. 

5. 7-day request for employees 18 years of age and over

a. Maximum number of 7-day weeks per month requested

b. Maximum number of employees to be affected by 7-day week dispensation

c. Request 7 days without posting day of rest schedule Yes No 

d. Period for which dispensation is requested From To  

6. The Defense Emergency Act provides that no dispensation shall be granted to any employer “who can by utilization of available labor supply or by
organizational or other reasonable adjustments maintain maximum efficiency and production without such dispensation”.  What steps have you taken to
maintain efficiency and production by better utilization of available labor supply or by other adjustments?

7. No permit can be issued unless the required Workers’ Compensation Insurance and Disability Insurance documents (see below) are
received.

You must provide proof of Workers’ Compensation and Disability Insurance coverage. Acceptable proof includes:

 From your insurance company, a completed C-105.2 proving Workers’ Compensation Insurance coverage is currently in effect, and a
completed DB-120.1 proving Disability Insurance coverage is currently in effect

 A completed form U-26.3 from the New York State Insurance Fund showing that your Workers’ Compensation Insurance coverage is currently in
effect

 If you are self insured, provide a completed SI-12 or GSI-105.2 for Workers’ Compensation Insurance coverage and a completed DB-155 for
Disability Insurance coverage

 If you are insured by the New York State Insurance Fund, you may call toll free 888-875-5790 to request form U-26.3 and 866-697-4332 to
request form DB-120.1

If you are not liable for WC and/or Disability Insurance, provide a completed CE-200 to this office. This form can be obtained on-line at 
www.wcb.ny.gov. On the home page, click on “WC/DB Exemptions” then click on “Request for WC/DB Exemption”. You may contact the Workers’ 
Compensation Board at 866-298-7830 for assistance in obtaining this form. When you call, wait until the menu finishes for someone to give you 
assistance. 

I hereby certify that the above statements are true and accurate.   I further certify that the establishment making this application carries Workers’ 
Compensation insurance and/or Disability insurance if required. 

8. Signature of Employer or Agency Officer 9. Position or Title 10. Date

LS 120 (09/18) 

http://www.wcb.ny.gov/
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